Blog Post Challenge #5 – May 2016 – Green and/or Yellow – Marion, Cedar Rapids, IA Children’s Portraits

I guess now that it has warmed up and I’m photographing outdoors again (hallelujah!) – pretty much any portrait I take these days falls into the green category.

There is some yellow in a few of these so that covers the green and/or yellow theme for the month of May.

These sweet sisters had a great time being photographed as Enchanted Forest Princesses.

Princesses_Child_Portraits_Marion_Iowa

She wasn’t too sure about kissing the frog. I don’t think she believed he would turn into any kind of handsome prince! I guess we’ll never know!

Princesses_Child_Portraits_Marion_Iowa_2

Sweet sisters with their puffy tulle skirts!

Princesses_Child_Portraits_Marion_Iowa_3

 

The floral swing is a prop available for the specialty princess sessions and the girls love it!

Princesses_Child_Portraits_Marion_Iowa_4

Princesses_Child_Portraits_Marion_Iowa_5

I’ll probably be sharing images of some other little princesses later this month.

Thanks for stopping by!

I’m not sure if Rhiannon has posted her green/yellow-themed images yet, but feel free to check out her site here!

To see more images visit the website and/or facebook.

Next month (June) the theme will be pastels!

Mariellen

 

Leave a comment